Stop Slut-Shaming Lauren Silverman

6 Aug

Hey all! First off, head over to The Guardian and read my op-ed, Enough With the Slut-Shaming of Lauren Silverman, about Simon Cowell’s baby mama. It’s a venerable publication, so if you leave comments try not to fucking embarrass me.

Also, a big welcome to the many new fans of Blunt Monkey. Our little site has drawn hundreds of new subscribers and a whopping 100,000 150,000 distinct visitors in the last month alone. I am truly beside myself. Thanks to all the new supporters who are spreading the word, and to all the old ones too. To celebrate, I’ve got posts about oral sex coming later this week and racist daters next week.

Don’t forget to like our new Facebook Page, follow me on Twitter, and keep forwarding these posts to your friends. You guys are awesome. If I were a real monkey, I wouldn’t throw my shit at any of you.

Peace and love,

Adam

2 Responses to “Stop Slut-Shaming Lauren Silverman”

  1. En En (@enenmon) August 12, 2013 at 7:12 am #

    I’m glad to be one of those ‘new supporters spreading the word’ lol
    sometime around in July i stumbled onto your “How to marry someone hotter than you” post & decided to share it on my blog and over the last month, there has been 1000 unique visit on that post alone. All the other visits on my all other blog entries don’t even add up to a total of 100 visits! Haha!

    • afarasati August 12, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      En En, you are a hero!!! Thanks for the support. Hope you keep reading and spreading the word!

Leave a Reply

